Traxxas Sledge

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rydert27

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Hi all,

I'm new to the whole RC game, I've just purchased a HYPER GO (H16DR). And it's wicked fun so far (Obviously a lower end little guy, but good entry level so far). However, I'm contemplating getting a larger model cuz...bigger is better :). I am considering the Traxxas Sledge, however as I am very new to the RC scene and only have minimal knowledge about brands, batteries, etc. from google.
So what I'm getting at is, I'd like a high end machine, without having to upgrade in a year or two because I (Want something better). Are there comparable machines that have the same qualities that maybe have a lower initial price, similar speeds and fun factor. I've also been looking at the Arrma Kraton 6S which seems like a great unit as well. Unfortunately, when looking at reviews everyone has their bias's towards certain brands. Any input would be greatly appreciated!
If parts are readily available after I break things that would also be great (My HYPER GO doesn't have easily accessible parts)

Thanks!!

We have the Kraton 6s and it is a beast. The Sledge looks like a good one too, but I do like the fact that the Kraton has an aluminum chassis. There's just something about the Kraton being heavier that makes it more impressive when you see it ripping strips of grass out of the field we run it in.

I also like Spektrum electronics much better than I do the Traxxas electronics. As far as RTR electronics, I think most will agree Traxxas is the worst. At best, I would probably expect you'd want to replace the servo on either, but with the Traxxas, I would probably replace the ESC and motor as well.