Top 3 nitro cars/trucks???

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

OreRC

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Hey everyone, I am kind of new to RC Cars/Trucks, But I am having a Great time work and driving Nitro cars/trucks. I am starting to build up a Fleet, so to say. I am maybe looking to trade some. So my Question is, in your Opinion what are the top 3 must have nitro cars/trucks? In 1-2-3 order. Please add some reasons and spec's. Maybe engine size/gear ratio stuff like that. It does not have to be the Biggest, Baddest, Fastest, best racer.....Just fun to drive. What do you like? Thanks

traxxas revo 3.3 for best truck.it's fun,fast,durible.their are plenty of hop-ups for it.

3.3 engine
15/38t stock gearing
2 speed trans.

Pretty vague question. Depends on what type you want. Onroad, Offrad, Racing or Bashing etc.

1 - Losi LST XXL, great handling basher, super easy to work on.
2 - HPI Savage, rock solid basher, stock engine is known for being a pain to tune. (No personal experience with a Savage)

People are probably not going to agree with this one, and it's not the biggest or baddest but it is a blast to drive.
3 - Traxxas Nitro Sport, Great for beginners, it's pretty cheap, 2wd so it's super easy to work on, pretty small (you can find a place to run a 1/10 scale ST just about anywhere).

I beat the hell out of my Rustler, and I'm pretty sure it loves it. After the essential RPM upgrades, I can launch it 15+ feet over and over with no day ending damage. The last time I was out, I blew a shock cap (put it back on and ran w/out oil), and tweaked both rear shock shafts (I only had 70 wt oil, too thick for the big jumps), my day didn't end until I cracked my rx pack in half. I love my Rustler, out of my 7 rigs, it's my go to basher.