Nitro rustler help!!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

smurphycobras

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I just bought a used traxxas rustler. It starts up really easy and everything but the idle speed is really high. Whenever I press the throttle the idle speed increases to that speed and doesn't go down. The gap in the carb is about 1 mm or less. Could it be a tuning problem or what?? I am new to nitro cars.

Stupid question but clockwise to make it richer and counter clockwise to make it leaner? Or other way around?

Made a little progress... Brake started to work (probably had nothing to do with tuning but good anyway) and when I give it throttle it goes down to where it was. but it's still way to high to drive it. Anything else?

My traxxas rustler seems to cut out when I increase speed and when I get to full throttle it dies. What do I need to do to the hsn or is it an lsn thing?

Thanks.

I bought it used. It's already broken in and everything. It has the pro .15 motor on it. And the needles are back to stock.

I got my nitro rustler to run and idle right. But now during acceleration it bogs down and dies. What can I do to stop that? I'm guessing lsn has nothing to do with that but what do I know? Lol. It has the trx 2.5 motor in it already broken in and everything. The hsn is back to stock settings but that's the only one.

And any of you guys have any body recommendations? Mines pretty beat up. Any pics of yours?

Last edited by a moderator: