losi night crawler

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aaronlnc

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
hi everyone..just got first crawler today and went with the LNC... am definately wanting to do some upgdes..any ideas? i know the steering servo NEEDS to be replaced..i dont know why they would put such a weak one on to begin with.. I'm brand new at this and know its no good..anyway as far as tire weights and how much..motors..batts? you tell me..i havent a clue, i hear everyone talkin about em but never used em. any info and ideas as far as improvin articulation, climbing, anything would be great. :) i posted pictures in te picture album..I'm impressed for a stock rig..but what do i know..lol

Servo for sure. Need to try and get something with around 300+ oz or alot more.

Congrats on the new rig, For weight in the wheels I would try to stay as lite as you can, start with 4oz. of lead stick on tire weights on each front wheel, you can usually get these at a tire shop, I brought one of my wheels with me so they could see what i was using them for and got the weights for free. I would put nothing in the rear wheels for now and use that as a starting point, you can then add or remove weight as needed, as for a better motor I would try the Traxxas 550 21t motors they seem to work pretty well or for better performance and run time I would look into a brushless setup like the Novak Goat 3s with a 18.5 motor combo, for batteries the 1500mah 3 cell Mystery Lipo batteries are a steal on Ebay.

awsome thank you guys i will start with that for sure..and would putting taller tires help or hurt? and if so what do you recomend for me? and do i put the weights under the foam inside the tire?

The weights are usually attached to the rim of the truck.