AC680 charger questions.

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Borkhart

RCTalk Racer
Active Military
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
OK so here I go, dont beat me up to much I'm new to this :(
anyway I bought this charger brand new just recieved it today. I have 2 NiMh batteries ones is a 2500mAh and one is a 1600. both are 6v packs. 11.1v lipo in the mail also. could someone who has experiance with chargers fill me in on how exatly to use this to its fullest extent so i do not fry my packs. what settings to charge and and such. take into account i know absolutely nothing on the subject matter even after looking around/. ( btw the user manual leaves much to be desired). sorry fort asking so much.

Edit: also on discharging and cycling? so lost.

set it too nimh charge, change the charge rate to 1.2A for the 1600 pack and 2A for the 2500 pack. press and hold start for a few seconds. for a better manual, i posted one a few posts down that's not a straight translation from chinese to english. You might need to check the capacity cut off before the charge making sure it's not set lower than the pack, Or change the auto to manual, but we'll get to that if you get stuck

Last edited: