Beginners need buying advice

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jonazid

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Crawling
  3. Boating
As I said, I am a beginner. I am from Sweden, but live in Tunisia. There are no RC shops in this country, everything has to be imported privately. That's why I need your knowledge. I have recently tried to learn a little about RC cars, I am now 40 years old. Haven't driven since I was a teenager.

I still don't understand all the classes of cars.

What the hell should I buy? I looked at the Traxxas Sledge, but I think it's a lot of money. But at the same time, I want to buy something durable. Will probably drive mostly on dirt roads and in sand. If something breaks, I have to buy from Europe. Which means I have to buy, fix so it comes with transports going down. Of course, everything can break, but yes, I'd rather invest in quality than cheap.

Sorry for all the text not meant to ramble.

I'm looking for help finding something fun and sustainable. Maximum budget should be around 1000 pounds. But then it has to be with batteries and chargers and everything.

I am also open to cheaper. Preferably models that are outside the UK if there is no really honest person that I can send money to who can send it to me with one of the trucks that come from England. I am gullible, but not easily deceived. Best regards Jonathan

Welcome in @Jonazid , first of all, what terrain are you planning on running your rigs?
That will make a big difference for us to give you recommendations. 1000 pounds is a pretty good
budget. That's 1,259.00 and some change in the US.
If you went with 1/10 scale, that would get you into a nice system including charger.
There is several different directions you can go with the cars.