Traxxas 4-tec 3.0

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BrandonZ55

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
So I'm pretty new to the Traxxas stuff. I've had this factory five snap on 35' truck for about 2 years. Love it it's fast it's fun. But I want more. It's completely stock. So I was looking into lipo batteries. So it doesn't make sense to me to go to a 2s battery because it's less voltage. Am I wrong will it still be faster?? What should I do? Any help or insight would be great. I don't wanna kill myself spending too much money but I will spend some to make it faster. Where do I start? Thanks

I don't think your going to get much more speed out of the stock brushed motor. Looks like you may need to spend a couple hundred bucks to find what you are looking for. You may be able to find something cheaper used, but 3200kv is a pretty good starting point in my opinion. Runs great on 2s and you can try 3s later if you get bored. Just remember: More speed = more broken parts and upgrades that may be needed.

https://www.amainhobbies.com/hobbyw...ss-waterproof-esc-3665sd-hwa38020344/p1455072

So I'm pretty new to the Traxxas stuff. I've had this factory five snap on 35' truck for about 2 years. Love it it's fast it's fun. But I want more. It's completely stock. So I was looking into lipo batteries. So it doesn't make sense to me to go to a 2s battery because it's less voltage. Am I wrong will it still be faster?? What should I do? Any help or insight would be great. I don't wanna kill myself spending too much money but I will spend some to make it faster. Where do I start? Thanks