HPI Baja 5T Vs. Exceed Hannibal (1/5 scale)

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lgeisz

Gone - bye bye.
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Ok guys, I'm lookin at 1/5 scale trucks, and I always hear you guys saying that HPI is the poop, so I was looking for a 4wd Baja, and they don't seem to have it. Do you guys know of any 4wd hop up kits for them?

Q2 How much do Both peices cost (Truck and huk)

I'd appriciate some help on this one, cause I'm not smart on 1/5 scale.:\

I have no experience with them yet, but from what I've read, HPI Baja is the only way to go.

I have no experience with them yet, but from what I've read, HPI Baja is the only way to go.

thats what I hear a lot too, but I can't find a 4wd kit for one, and if i can't I'll go with the exceed, cause it has 4wd (Plus it uses the same engine)

I have a Baja and it is an amazing machine. There are no 4x4 kits for it. I know nothing about the Exceed other than the parts quality of most of their vehicles don't far "Exceed" that of a toy grade RC. How much are you looking to spend on a 1/5 scale? There are other brands out there.

I highly suggest you research the availability of parts for the Hannibal.

If something breaks and you can't find a replacement part, you have yourself a $700 paperweight.

With any Exceed RC you are better off buying 2 of them so you are assured of having some spare parts.

To be honest I would not mind having a Redcat Rampage. They are a decent machine and you can get parts from Dave's Motors too.

really just whatever it costs, imma save up for it. and I REALLY want 4wd, like that's the selling point for me. Here's the exceed 1/5 scale :http://www.nitrorcx.com/51c883-hannibal-green-artr.html