Question for the Pros...

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NitroMistress

RCTalk Qualifier
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Since I've been around here I've noticed some die-hard electric fans, just as equally die-hard nitro fans and some that are considering converting to brushless, so my question is.........................

Any of you work with gasoline trucks?

There is an awesome deal on a huge 1/5th clone, nice looking truck, I know I'd love driving it and considering the price of Nitro vs. Gas, having one nitro and one gas isn't all that bad of an idea. But, considering I am new to this all ways around, I wanted to throw out a ?? to see what you seasoned drivers think.

I'm trying to list the pros and cons, and I'm having a bit of trouble with the cons, but I don't want to just waste money and get something that's going to end up sitting in the garage. I'm still new, still learning about the trucks and haven't even yet begun tinkering around with engines and all that stuff.

Thoughts greatly appreciated.

thanks!
~NitroMistress.

I'm gonna move the to Large Scale where it will get more attention.

There are a few gas guys here. I know WoodiE has an FG gasser MT which looks like a kick-ass beast and there are a number of Baja 5B owners, too. I'm sure they'll happily give you advice.

I'm a diehard gas and brushless fan. The only con to buying that truck would have nothing to do with it being a large scale gas truck, it would be because it's a clone. There are some good clones out there, but there are way more bad ones. Whatever you get, make sure parts are readily available when something breaks. If they're only available from the company, the company could go out of business tomorrow, and you'd have no parts.