Need help, computer geeks!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kwong2001

Hardcore RCTalk User
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Well I need a new computer. The one i've got is real crappy, only 500mhz and about 20gb of memory that is almost completely full. Damn Kazaa!

Anyhow, i'm a poor college student with little to no money. I would like to build my own computer. Since I build r/c's, lol, a PC should be no problem.

My question, what sites can I go on to find good prices on a pc? Can I build a laptop? Where do I go to learn about what is needed and how to match things so nothing blows up?

I've got about $300-400 to spend, how good of a pc could I get, I already of a monitor, mouse, and keyboard that will make do for now.