My revo build

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pitluver52

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Been following ausher and ozziii on their builds. I'm new to nitro but love every minute of it. Bought a used 2.5 last year and ran it til it blew. And have now undertaken my own build. I replaced 2.5 with os .21tm and a ths pipe and motorsaver filter. Figured while its cold ill build truck up for spring. Have a few questions:

1. I have an foc on the way but unsure about no failsafe without opti. Can I install foc and still use opti for failsafe with sensor for tranny unplugged with my current rx? I have original radio or do I need to upgrade to 2.4?

2. I just bash because no tracks around and am currently running 15/40. I want wheelies and still a little top end. Should I drop to 38 spur? And on my clutchbell I have small play between cb and end of shaft. Is that how it should be or should I be tight against clip on end of shaft?

Thanks in advance. I'm pumped about the hobby and can't wait to get the truck ready.
I post from my phone and pics are on my phone. How can I add them to post. Don't want links to pic I want actual pics on post.

---------- Post added at 9:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 9:31 PM ----------

picture.php

---------- Post added at 9:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 9:44 PM ----------

picture.php

---------- Post added at 9:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 9:49 PM ----------

picture.php

I say if you're going to drop the money on a nice new motor and pipe why not drop the money on a nice new 2.4ghz radio system as well. I'm using the spectrum dx3c and so far it's been great for bashing and at around $130 its got a great price to. You can get them cheaper than that to.