Exhaust Extension

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jhague

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I have seen pics of savvys with what looks like a silicone extension on the exhaust pipe, and I wanted one to keep the suspension a little cleaner. While at work today I just happened to think of something that works perfect for such a thing. A spark plug boot!!!! I am a Chrysler technician and the boot off of minivan plug wires works perfect!!!! Just thought I would share my idea, someone may have already thought of this one. If so let me know. :)

I happened to find a loose spark plug boot while bashing with my Tmaxx several years ago. It turned it into a trumpet. The amplified noise was unbearable.
I don't know how it would work on a Savage, since it's a much larger pipe.

I put it on but I haven't tested it yet because roto is still broken. Waiting for time and money to get a pullstart.

I happened to find a loose spark plug boot while bashing with my Tmaxx several years ago. It turned it into a trumpet. The amplified noise was unbearable.
I don't know how it would work on a Savage, since it's a much larger pipe.

How did that work? That sounds cool (pun intended). I mean, how did you rig it up?

I had a straight pipe from MIP. The stinger came straight out the back, and I stuck the boot on it hoping it would let me shut it off without burning my finger. It was intensely loud. In the picture, it's aimed out the rear window with just the end of it left to insulate me from the hot metal. I cut off the trumpet.

Rear_Exhaust.JPG

so basically anything that is wider than the stinger that extends out?

yeah, But I want something that trumpets. like that spark plug thing did for you. make it unbearably loud.=devil