Do we have a doc in the house?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Smurfola212

RCTalk Talkaholic
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Ok, well today I was playin flag football, anyways I was runnin for this guy and I cut infront of him, grabbed his flag and his knee hit my calf (sp?) And my knee. I'm hoppin around, anyone kno what to do? Its swollen and it hurts like a beeyotch to walk around. Thx.

-Smurf

Ice. On for 15 minutes and then off for 15 minutes. Sounds like you're going to be bruised. Chances are that you didn't break anything. But if you can't put weight on it, best to go see a real doctor.

DISCLAIMER: I'm not a medical doctor. But I am a Doctor of Audiology. I deal with hearing impairments and rehabilitation. But you asked for a doc. I'm as close as you're going to get here, I think...

You didn't hurt your ear, did you????

Thankfully no to the ear, But now I have a bruise the size of frockin texas. I've been icing it, no results, just temporary burnin.

Should I wrap my leg with one of those..uhhhhhhhhh........I forget what theyre called. But those medical bandages?

Originally posted by Smurfola212
Should I wrap my leg with one of those..uhhhhhhhhh........I forget what theyre called. But those medical bandages?
Do you mean a tensor bandage ? I'm not sure if that would help lots..I have to go see a doc tomorrow about my wrist..Its been really sore and it feels as if my muslces are tightning..You should go see the right kind of doctor for your knee man !!Hey did anything happen to the other kids leg ?