AXIAL AX24 XC-1 - 4WS front and back tires turn opposite directions.

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shizo

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
  3. Flying
Hey mates,

I'm slowly losing it because i'm just struggling since i started to upgrade my AXIAL AX24 XC-1. I did way better with Deadbolt and Gladiator rofl.
About 10-15 hours and now when i thought i am finished, i figured that front wheels and rear wheels turn in opposite directions.
The front wheels are going in the right direction.
Maybe i'm a noob or just overtired but I really need your help!

Upgrades:
Injora 50T motor,
Emax servo
RXZIXYL Heavy Brass Weights Portal Axle Front for Axial SCX24 front *amazon* (side note, stock screws will probably break when you screw something into this, had to Dremel 2 spots)
some brass covers. hex hub extensions, bead locks tires

The Ax24 has three steering positions (the switch on the right side of the handle near the grip) if you tap the top of the button a few times it will be in the first position which is the crab walk position, this will make the front and rear tires turn the same direction.

Push the button down once and you will be in standard steering mode, only front wheels turn.

Push the button down again and you will be in four wheel steer mode, the front and rear steer in opposite directions to give you a tighter turning radius.

I hope this is what you needed.

You are using two ftont axles. So you will need to flip the diff in the rear one to get it to rotate the right way.