What is best

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MRXCLUSIVE760

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
i am new at the NITRO RC
i want to know what is better to have and least inexpensive when it breaks
Pull start or Easy Start

Please let me know
Any recommendations

EZ-START is a traxxas specific thing, but can be modded. Pull start is more common and less likely to break, and neither change how easy the engine is to start, that all depends on tune and conditions. What are you planning on buying?

EZ-START is a traxxas specific thing, but can be modded. Pull start is more common and less likely to break, and neither change how easy the engine is to start, that all depends on tune and conditions. What are you planning on buying?

I am trying to buy the traxxas t maxx monster truck
1/10 but i am sti u decided about which one to go with but i defenetly want a monster truck looking nitro rc truck

Yea that is a really good point...batteries r a hastle :thumbs-down:
Ok kool
So then now
Can someone please recommend me a nitro truck similar style to the t maxx i guess i like the way they look mean looking ...i want one with speed and can get some good air and be good for desert

Plus one on a hpi savage it comes with a roto start to start with and if it dont work you can use q drill. And when the motor dies theres alot of drop in engines with pull starts which will be beast like lrp picco and many more. To boot theres many many mods and upgrades you can do. I've had alot of trucks and the savages in my opinion is the best. It will take a beating to I've jumped mine over 50ft many many times bone stock. I have i think 7 together and about 4 or so in parts.