t-maxx wont move unless I pick it up

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bradcoy069

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hey guys i am new to the rc world. I need some help if anyone can help me.. Last night i was running my t-maxx 2.5 and all of a sudden it won't move. It idles up fine but the tires wont move.. When i pick it up the tires will move.. Any suggestions? thanks

slipper

sounds like the slipper clutch see if the screw is loose

Check the nut on the slipper. If it came loose, apply a little blue locktite to the threads. If that isn't the problem, it could be a few things. Clutch on the engine most likely. Let us know what you find. We'll get ya goin'.:)

i checked the slipper gear and it was right. its like something isn't engaging all the way because when i pick it up and give it gas the tires will start to spin but just not as fast as the motor

just tore the tranny all apart and all the gears inside it look great. all moving well..any suggestions?

did you check the slipper clutch like the other guys said? it is not in the trans, it is the large gear mounted to the trans. the gear that the clutch bell touches.

yes i looked at that gear and it spins just as fast as the bottom motor gear without a problem. Is there something that engauges when that slipper clutch is turning? or is there something i should look for on the slipper clutch? what exactly does it do?
thanks for all your help

I dont know anything about tmaxx, but my revo had sim prb, in my case i had the screw that sets the shift point had backed all the way out. i know you said you went through the tranny but it might be something worth taking another look at