New to RC

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bailey2324

RC Newbie
Reaction score
I'm fairly new to Nitro RC, I was just looking for some information about some things I should look out for.

I've read completely mixed reviews on NitroRCX on whether they were good or not I'm currently looking at
. And would like some opinions on whether its a good buy or not

Thanks for your help

I've never owned one ,but they been producing rc's for quite awhile ,so they could be getting better in quality!

One of the most impotant things when buying a certain brand of rc is to know if the parts are available,an
if aftermarket & hop-up parts are made for it.
Most rcer's like to upgrade their rides.

I've done some research and compared parts between this one and some others and they appear to be similar, and nitrorcx website (even though I've read they dont have parts in stock) has a page with all the parts for that model buggy available.

I wont be racing one anytime soon, just starting to get into one as its a little cheaper hobby than running shifter karts (as much as I love being behind the wheel)

I've done some research and compared parts between this one and some others and they appear to be similar, and nitrorcx website (even though I've read they dont have parts in stock) has a page with all the parts for that model buggy available.

I wont be racing one anytime soon, just starting to get into one as its a little cheaper hobby than running shifter karts (as much as I love being behind the wheel)

Replacing tires,upgrading shocks ,clutch parts or even getting another brand engine is one thing.
But when something happens to the diffs or you break a-arms ,wheel hubs or snap a axle is another.