Losi 427/Losi 454 Are the back plates interchangeble?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Adamshane84

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Racing
Hi to everyone. Let me just start by saying I'm new to the Nitro RC world and I have a HPI Savage X with Losi 454 motor that I have been fighting with for months. Was wondering if anyone knows if the back plate from a Losi 427 will fit a Losi 454 ? Trying to get away from the pull start/spin start combo. Any advice is much appreciated. Thx

Hi to everyone. Let me just start by saying I'm new to the Nitro RC world and I have a HPI Savage X with Losi 454 motor that I have been fighting with for months. Was wondering if anyone knows if the back plate from a Losi 427 will fit a Losi 454 ? Trying to get away from the pull start/spin start combo. Any advice is much appreciated. Thx

I'm not sure ,I did alitte visual an noticed that they share the same starter with the M26 ,but they may be using
a different back plate an starter shaft that goes into the motor.

Hang in there someone here may know!

Good news...I know this is a quick turn around but I finally got my answer from the Losi support hotline which is apparently also tied into Horizon Hobby . Two separate phone numbers but it sends you to the same answering system. Talked to a guy that specializes in Losi products and he said that the Losi 427 backplate and spin plate will fit the Losi 454. Everything will line up.