Installing a new servo - how to put servo horn in right position?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aeromotive

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Hi all.

As posted earlier, I need to change my throttle servo. I recently bought a Hitec HS-5645MG.

As I was taking off the old servo I took pictures of how the servo horn was placed, in order to reproduce the exact same setting. However I realize it's difficult to get the same exact fit and angle. Picture below is the position of the servo horn that I have now (which I replaced last year because it broke).

352f9yp.jpg

I'm no engineer, so how can I get the closest possible to the stock position? What if I install it a few degrees off? Is it damageable? Can throttle trim help me?
This is my first time doing this, so any tips are welcome!

Aero.

Hi all.

As posted earlier, I need to change my throttle servo. I recently bought a Hitec HS-5645MG.

As I was taking off the old servo I took pictures of how the servo horn was placed, in order to reproduce the exact same setting. However I realize it's difficult to get the same exact fit and angle. Picture below is the position of the servo horn that I have now (which I replaced last year because it broke).

352f9yp.jpg

I'm no engineer, so how can I get the closest possible to the stock position? What if I install it a few degrees off? Is it damageable? Can throttle trim help me?
This is my first time doing this, so any tips are welcome!

Aero.

You can use the trim controls on your transmitter to get the servo arm back into the same position as it was with your old servo.