Yeah, Its About Long Hair

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HPI-Killer

Axial Axle Twisting Guru
Supporter
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Okay, so instead of me finding a beauty salon forum or some weird forum where everyone smells each others hair I will take my chances posting here.

Ok, so for all you long haired hippes, or anyone that has had full blown long hair that is ponytail length, this is for you.

Okay, so I have been growing my hair now for almost 16 months and have had 3 trims through-out the process. The last time I went in for a trim it was to cut the back length up to my bang length. My question now, is what do I do from here? I feel like every week I notice more broken hairs that stand out on the top of my head or alot of knarly not so straight hairs running down the sides, am I doing something wrong?

I pull my hair back into a almost pony tail using hairpins because I dont use hair gel for I was told it really damages your hair, and to wash and condition every 2-3 days, is this correct?

Am I using the wrong shampoos and conditioners? I feel that if I dont get help from somewhere, I will lose my moral in growing my hair out and chop it all off and I really dont want to do that.

Anyone that has secrets or tips to doing up hair, or maintaining long hair, please feel free to post up.

Sorry if this thread makes me less of a man but I dont care lol.

Thanks guys.

Oh and PS - I have a 6.5" jedi braid going on too :hehe: DONT JUDGE ME!

Last edited:
as a former long haired hippie, and product of the 80's i had a killer mullet for almost 20 years !!!! use a quality conditioner ! every other day. may the force be with you !

Shave it all off so you don't have to be a chick and worry about it. :p: