My LST2/XXL-E build

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MGT8.0owner

Hardcore RCTalk User
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Racing
Hey guys it's been a really long time since i've posted here...i'm sure you all remeber me. i'm doing a prety big build with my lst2 so i figured i'd make a thread for my build, So here it is.

I've been planing this build and gathering parts for the last 3 months. i finally got a order in yesterday that let me get some progress on this.

Here is what i've got so far for the build:

-XXL Chassis and extended driveshafts
-E-Maxx Tranny and motor mount
-Muggy shock Towers and lower mounts.
-Tekno V3 battery tray
-Tony's screw kit for LST/LST2
- And many other Misc. items.

Here is what i still plan on getting:

-Mamba monster ESC
-Neu/Castle 1518 1Y 1800Kv motor
-Proline Silverado 1500 Slash body
-Proline caliber VTR's on Proline VTR rims.
And again, many other misc. items.

So far in the build i've got the truck to roller form with a cardboard mock up chassis plate, i've got the tranny and battery tray mocked up in place and everything is looking good so far.

Here is a picture of the order that came in yesterday:
001-2.jpg

Here are a couple of pictures of what i've got done yesterday and today aswell as how it is sitting now:
002-2.jpg

003-1.jpg

004.jpg

And as of right now i'm at a little bit of a stand still untill i get some more parts.

Anyway post up what you think!

-Austin

Somebody on another forum asked me a question about how the drive shafts were for length with the tranny being way off to the side...so here are a couple more pics i took from the bottom veiw:
0012.jpg

0022.jpg