advice on rc

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ochana25

RCTalk Talkaholic
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
hey everyone so I'm completely new to electric, I've always been with nitro and have built a crazy nitro truck called frankenmaxx lol check it on on the tmaxx page, anyways i wanna start competing in the indoor rc tracks and do some outdoor running now i was thinking whatever i get I'm gonna end up upgrading everything so i was thinking of getting a roller ? any advice

What kind of truck are you looking for? Monster? Short Course? Buggy? Truggy?

That's not a bad roller. Just make sure that you get the electronics that meet the class rules for racing.

Its hard to say. is his Losi 8ight brand new? does it have lots of hop ups like your tmaxx? I mean if both kits were brand new then its a pretty even trade but yours at least isnt new and it looked like it has a bunch of hop ups so its hard to say without seeing his actual kit and even then if its used who knows what kind of hidden things may be wrong with it.

so i just found out some stuff about his so yes its a losi 8ight 2.0 but the electronics seem cheap no name brands and he said your probably gonna have to replace the battery soon and even that one was a cheap 40$ he got from online heres a couple of pics

Attachments

• received_10153806519136271.jpeg
    received_10153806519136271.jpeg
    65.8 KB · Views: 163
  • received_10153806519751271.jpeg
    received_10153806519751271.jpeg
    116.7 KB · Views: 155
  • received_10153806520001271.jpeg
    received_10153806520001271.jpeg
    113.2 KB · Views: 167
  • received_10153807947116271.jpeg
    received_10153807947116271.jpeg
    71.8 KB · Views: 171