Win a Proline body of your choice: RCNT Fantasy Football League!!

Go Back   RCNitroTalk > R/C Forums > 1/8th Scale Buggy

Whats the best 1/8 buggy for racing

Discussion in 1/8th Scale Buggy forum, started by Sam_the_revo_man.

Unread 5-27-2009, 4:17 AM   #1
Sam_the_revo_man
RCNT Rookie

Experience: I am an experienced RC driver
Trader Feedback: (0)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Whats the best 1/8 buggy for racing

Hey guys got a mega race buzz from my revo but really want a buggy. Looking for the best brands. Not really sure which are the best but I really like the Kyosho buggies but not sure which model. Don't mind it it comes as a kit or with no electronics or engine. Attached images would help alot.
Thanks Sam

Unread 5-29-2009, 12:20 PM   #2
prince
RC Newbie

I think kyosho,mugen,losi

Unread 5-29-2009, 12:46 PM   #3
slowngreen
Adopt, DONT Shop.

Experience: I am a RC guru
Trader Feedback: (40)
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
are you wanting electric or nitro?

Unread 5-29-2009, 8:22 PM   #4
militarymaxx
Hardcore RCNT User

Man, has this question been asked a few times! We can beat this one around for days. I remember when folks said the Kanai buggies were the shizzle. I've been away for a while so it will be interesting to see what one needs to keep up with the Jones' these days. My answer to this question has always been the same. Buy something that has great parts support both factory and aftermarket. Keep in mind what kind of support you LHS can also provide. Chances are that whatever you get won't stay stock for long. Enjoy!

Unread 5-30-2009, 10:44 AM   #5
ThunderTiger
Hardcore RCNT User

Trader Feedback: (1)
militarymaxx, I here what your saying, but the t/tiger EB4 s2 pro has been held by my LHS for FOUR YEARS !! granted, parts are by order only, but hey, what's new.

Unread 5-30-2009, 4:12 PM   #6
militarymaxx
Hardcore RCNT User