Go Back   RCNitroTalk > R/C Forums > Nitro RC Talk

Throttle stuck open??

Discussion in Nitro RC Talk forum, started by swarmjt.

Post Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 4-09-2007, 1:25 PM   #1
swarmjt
RCNT Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Harrison
Posts: 897
Experience: I am an experienced RC driver
Trader Feedback: (3)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Throttle stuck open??

get this... throttle servo is working and brakes do work, but when I start truck, it just goe full throttle.. I can steer but can't control throttle and brakes are useless.. what should I look at? the throttle is responding when the truck isn't running. lol.. when I start it..the truck just goes and the the engine revs up and goes..what do I need to look at?

Status: Offline
 
Quote
Unread 4-09-2007, 2:59 PM   #2
scoobydoo2u
Hardcore RCNT User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: VA
Posts: 1,081
Experience: I am an experienced RC driver
Trader Feedback: (2)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
are you sure your idle isn't just set to high?
Status: Offline
 
Quote
Unread 4-09-2007, 3:11 PM   #3
swarmjt
RCNT Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Harrison
Posts: 897
Experience: I am an experienced RC driver
Trader Feedback: (3)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
for the car to just take off?? and go full throttle without me touching the controler?
Status: Offline
 
Quote
Unread 4-09-2007, 6:10 PM   #4
aj200415
RCNT Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 868
Trader Feedback: (2)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
ok, first what do you mean buy shut off? do you mean engine off and electronics on? Or do you mean engine off and electronics off?
Status: Offline
 
Quote
Unread 4-09-2007, 6:43 PM   #5
swarmjt
RCNT Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Harrison
Posts: 897
Experience: I am an experienced RC driver
Trader Feedback: (3)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
controlers and car is on.. I start the engine and there it goes...off in a distance
Status: Offline
 
Quote
Unread 4-09-2007, 7:35 PM   #6
aj200415
RCNT Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 868
Trader Feedback: (2)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
your throttle trim is set to high......

ok, turn the cars electronics on, but don't start the engine...... pull off the air filter and check the carbs opening.......when the trigger is NOT being pulled, it should hace like a 1.5 mm gap.
Status: Offline
 
Quote
Unread 4-09-2007, 8:18 PM   #7
swarmjt
RCNT Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Harrison
Posts: 897
Experience: I am an experienced RC driver
Trader Feedback: (3)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
lol..it is like a quarter of an inch gap..lol!!!!

no wonder it took off like a bat outta hell
Status: Offline
 
Quote
Unread 4-09-2007, 8:49 PM   #8
aj200415
RCNT Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 868
Trader Feedback: (2)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
yep, just reset your throttle trim/ or the idle screw and you be fine.
Status: Offline
 
Quote
Unread 4-09-2007, 8:51 PM   #9
swarmjt
RCNT Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Harrison
Posts: 897
Experience: I am an experienced RC driver
Trader Feedback: (3)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
kool..gonna try it
Status: Offline
 
Quote
Unread 4-09-2007, 9:06 PM   #10
TalonOne
Hardcore RCNT User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Eagle Point
Posts: 1,571
Experience: I am an experienced RC driver
Trader Feedback: (21)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Its real easy to inadvertently hit that trim dial while running or between runs.....so my be is the throttle trim......as was stated above.

Bash on!!

Talon
Status: Offline
 
Quote
Unread 4-09-2007, 9:14 PM   #11
swarmjt
RCNT Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Harrison
Posts: 897
Experience: I am an experienced RC driver
Trader Feedback: (3)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
lol.don't worry talon it wasn't the revo.. it was my nitro evader
Status: Offline
 
Quote
Post Reply

Share This Post


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Throttle servo lockup raaazzzeee Nitro RC Talk 5 1-30-2007 9:44 AM
quick break in question chewyboy Engines and Motors 47 7-06-2005 12:56 AM
Newbie Savage owner, throttle question chadds HPI Savage 3 1-09-2004 8:42 AM
throttle servo? knemo77 Traxxas T-Maxx 2 9-01-2003 10:09 AM
can get the slide carb to open up all the way b0rderman HPI Savage 3 1-19-2003 10:32 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 6:48 AM.
Copyright © 2008-2011 RCNitroTalk, All Rights Reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.