|
|||||||
| Thread Tools |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Watch out for these guys....they plain SUCK!
They have a very pleasant website that moves and flows better than most. They are one the few OnLine stores where I could find Fioroni parts.... Now the bad part.....I placed an order on March 23rd, After a week or so I sent them a cpuple of emails trying to find out the status of the order....NO REPLIES...... Then I call them from the phone # on their "Contact Info" page.......DISCONNECTED About 10 days after I had placed the order I get a cryptic email stating my order has status has changed to "processing" (April 3rd) April 13, and still no product, nor will tey return any "Specific" email requests....I have had one other correspondence with them, I got an unsolicited email advising me that 2 of my items are backordered and should be in this week. I have asked for my money back, for 2 weeks....with no responses..... And to top it off, they are running the Biz out of a PMB at a mail box joint.....A buddy of mine in Burbank CA went to the listed address and found this info for me.... I filed a fraud complaint with PayPal, but they could be of no help because the scum bag has no $$ in his account. If you are Nick Zohrabi of RCDISCOUNTERS.COM you owe me almost $300.00 Avoid the crooks like the plauge!!!!!!!!! |
|
|
||||
|
||||
|
|
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Sorry to hear you got screwed, thanks for the heads up. I hope you get your stuff, better late than never.
__________________
![]() |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
To get the physical street address, just call the post office and ask them for it. By law, they have to give it to you, ONLY if it is being used for a business. Personal ones they will not give you the info.
Also, do a WHOIS on the domain name. You can usually pop other personal info. Hope this helps. If you need help finding out someones personal information, for contact purposes, let me know. This is what I do for a living, well sort of. Locating people is just a small part of what we do..... |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Perhaps you would drop him an email and tell him the same thing...... I don't understand why people(vendors) need to be such Asses.. Guess they don't think people will talk.... |
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
here is the whois info.
Registrant: RCD 1147 e lexington drive Glendale, California 91206 US Domain name: RCDISCOUNTERS.COM Administrative Contact: Zito, Nick narbotemp@yahoo.com 1147 e lexington drive Glendale, California 91206 US (818)241-6145 Technical Contact: Zito, Nick narbotemp@yahoo.com 1147 e lexington drive Glendale, California 91206 US (818)241-6145 it is a fax machine though so fax him a pic of your donkey |
| Post Reply |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Another scam to watch out for | MyJeep | General Chaos | 0 | 7-12-2005 7:00 PM |
| How to watch vids | JATO | R/C Video Forum | 2 | 5-26-2005 1:13 PM |
| hey, hold my beer and watch this | Mudbug | General Chaos | 10 | 11-25-2004 10:48 PM |
| WARNING: eBay fraud e-mail | robmob | General Chaos | 1 | 8-15-2004 1:45 PM |
| USB Watch | FastEddy | General Chaos | 1 | 9-23-2003 8:31 AM |
|
Copyright © 2008-2009 RCNitroTalk, All Rights Reserved
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. |
||
|
Our Community
|
Latest Forums Topics
|
About RCNitroTalk
Need Help?
|