Good choice for a buggy newb!!!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mxboy100

RCTalk Talkaholic
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hey guys, I'm new to the buggy forum. I am looking into getting a buggy. But since i am 16 i am limited on what i can get. I do have experience with racing, i have a tricked savage racer, but i have only raced a few times. I am not to familiar with buggys, but i am not to worried about figuring it out.

With the info i have given you guys already, could u tell me what buggy i should get. I am a pretty good driver, i rarely crash. But i would like to have one that i can drive all day without really working on it. I would really only like to spend about 450. But if i need to get a pro kit and build it up, my limit would be about 600. I have narrowed my search down to a mayhem, OFNA Hyper 7 pro or rtr, or inferno mp777????? I am also open to others as well. Thanx

if u only have 450, i'd save your money. cost of parts, spares, upkeep, and essential upgrades (steering servo, FM radio, engine parts, air filters gas tires etc). your gonna sail over that #. buggies arent cheap to run. look affordable, but goin beyond that is where it gets ugly.

if u can deal w/that expense later. than the ofna hyper 7 series or the sportwerks mayhem, even the xtm xterminator (very inexpensive and good). toss out the kyosho ($$$$$).

keep us posted.

-Ult

for 600 dollars you can get a pretty respectable buggy. you can go with almost any respectable RTR buggy you want. but the best buggy you can get for around 600 dollars is probably the...

hyper 7 tq kit- 289.99 off nitrohouse.com
hyper 8 port- 139.99 w/ pull start off nitrohuse.com
airtronics mx-3 w/ 2 102 servos- 119.95 off nitrohouse