Mugen Vs Kyosho VS XB8 Vs Mayhem Vs EB4 S3

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mikeburgin

RCTalk Addict
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
alright give us the dirt on these 4 top speck cars

The Mayhem kicks major butt! I'm new to the buggy scene, but from doing my recon at my local track and gathering intel, it seems that Ofna and Mugen are the main contenders. However, the Sportwerks Mayhem (RTR version) was able to keep up with the big dogs mentioned above, and that with a stock set of tires! It took the sweepers like it was nothing. The .26 was making plenty of power @220 degrees , it had plenty of power to clear the big doubles and triples and blast out of the corners.
I love it! I'll be looking for two more to buy for my sons.

Lessen said:
an interesting thread coming from someone who's obviously familiar with the search.

https://www.rcnitrotalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26009&highlight=servos+buggies

he asked about the buggies, whats the point of showing him a thread about servo's.

whats the harm in striking up conversation about different buggies in the buggy forum?

mike, i would not consider the mayhem to be in the same class as the mugen, K car, or Xray. its nice, but no out of the box racer like those are intended to be. the thunder tiger would be a better choice to compare.

and on that note, the thunder tiger is a very good design but has some teething problems, like weak plastics and shocktowers. the mugen is great and current world champ, K car is a multi time world champ and great car, Xray is comming along very well, had a few problems early on, but should have a very good season this year.

u must be running in an open class or else the engine would be disqualified