X-Terminator Pro

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

godale03

Awesomer!! Than Rolex!!
Supporter
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Hey Guys,

I posted a thread the other day asking about advice and must have hop ups for and X-Terminator Pro. I have some money and I figured I would ask you guys again before I set out on my own. I am a newbie to Nitro RC, and found out I still have alot to learn. I was looking for a good 1\8 scale buggy and the dude at my LHS recomended the Pro because it gave me some flexability in choosing the important stuff. I don't know how long the X-Term has been out, but I was hoping you guys might have some advice. Thanks again guys.

Tom

Well they dont have a lot of factory hop ups for them,you would have to check their web site fro that. Other than that,what servos do you have? You can replace them with better ones. Maybe a tuned pipe or better motor? You could always get another set of tires for different conditions.

psunitro,

I am running a hitech 654 for steering, and a plain old JR for throttle and brake. I am looking for a pipe, and I have two sets of tires for it, one set for road (Pro Line) , and a set of spikes (Pro Line) for dirt.

The 645 is ok for what you are doing with it. The X-term has been out for a little while,but none of my local shops have anything for it. Since you have the PRO,I am guessing you have a lot of the hop-ups for it built in.

http://www.hobbypeople.net/hopup/14560301.asp

The X-Terminator is a great buggy for newer people to the hobby. It was my first buggy and I liked it alot. What your LHS meant was it doesn't come with a radio, engine, tuned pipe, or tires so you can choose your own.