Nitro RTR Off-Road???

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jsukdeo

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hey I'm a newbie, lookin for a new buggy. I've looked thru the forum, and compiled the opinions of a few people from a few different threads. I've narrowed it down to these choices: Ofna 9.5 MBX, Jammin X1CR, Ofna Hyper 7 PCR, Kyosho MP7.5. These are all RTR, within my price range. I am shopping on Tower Hobbies. I'm looking for reliability, easily upgradeable, fun to drive, possibly competitions in the future. Which one would you pick?

Any assistance is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
-Jay

I sderiously think you should take a look at the Mayhem buggy. It is rtr and runs about 500(you apperent price range).

PiErow said:
I sderiously think you should take a look at the Mayhem buggy. It is rtr and runs about 500(you apperent price range).
I agree...amazing machine for its price! <----From a Mugen fan. Though to answer your question the Jammin or the H7 PCR would be my choice.

Last edited:
My choice would be the Kyosho Inferno MP7.5. You can upgrade to alot of the Kanai parts and it handels amazing. I have the Inferno MP7.5 kit, not the RTR, but they are pretty similar.

Thanks for your responses... the MP 7.5 has a plastic main gear and 2-shoe clutch, while the others have a steel main gear and a 3 shoe clutch. Will this make a big difference?

Thanks again for the help,
Jason.

jsukdeo said:
Thanks for your responses... the MP 7.5 has a plastic main gear and 2-shoe clutch, while the others have a steel main gear and a 3 shoe clutch. Will this make a big difference?

Jason.
I would upgrade that part regardless but CHeck into the OFNA PCR PRO.