Best RTR...Money not an issue.

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rob968323

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hey Guys...

I'm a Newbie here so please go easy. I've been out of RC for about 15 years now and want to get started again. I used to work for Trinity for about five years. I ran lots of 1/12th indoor road and some 1/10th 2WD and 4WD dirt oval and off-road. BTW - Does anyone know if Ernie Provetti still owns Trinity? Does Tony P. still work for him?

I'm looking for the best RTR really with no money limitations. I'd say that anything under a grand is ok with me. I want something that's going to be very reliable that I can play around with and perhaps eventually race. I figure an RTR is the best way to get myself back into the swing of things. Also...my brother wants to buy a car at the same time. He has 0 RC experience so I wanted to get something that's easy for him to learn the ropes on. Like I said...at first we'll probably just be using them at the park, etc. He does have a track close by so eventually I'd like to get into racing.

Thanks in advance for the info.

Rob

There isn't one ride other than the Ofna Hyper 7 PCR RTR.IMO that is rtr and competitive. I have the Pro kit and my Buddy Zandor and a few others have the rtr version. The XB8, MBX5 Kanai and the 777 are all kit form. Any of those with a decent radio will serve you fine when mated with a nice 21 motor for rading . Or you can bash with a bigger block mill.

if money is not an issue then get a kit, a good FM radio, nice strong servos, good rechargeable 5 cell reciever pack. I am lookin at getting the Xb8... if you get an rtr its still like a kit cause you still gotta take a lot of the stuff apart to locktite it...