thinking of getting either Savage 25 RTR or Revo RTR as first RC

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hooah

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
hey, like the title says, i'm completely new to this and have narrowed it down to either Traxxas Revo or the Savage 25 as my first RC truck.

I will be using it purely for bashing in woods, grass and some street (for jumps) so i'm thinking that the Savage would be a better bet especially since its cheaper then the Revo so i'd have some money left over for suspension mods or whatever.

i've been reading up on both for problem area's, etc...but anyone have any input? also how are these with waterproofing for some snow running or light mud?

i know both are tough as hell so i think they will suit me well. the pic below is what i'd like to build a savage up to but with red hummer SUT body.

Attachments

• a.JPG
    a.JPG
    27.5 KB · Views: 137
Nothing comes water proofed you have to plasti-dip the servo and balllon the reciver. Do a serch on waterproofing in genral nitro talk you will get good results. I would go with the savge personally because that is what i run and has been around for a while. Look at you lhs and see what parts are stocked. I have herd only good things about both. And i would wait awhile and save your money before yyou do hopups. Things WILL break and you will need money to fix it.

oh ya. Welcome to rcnt.

I would get the Savage SS. The experience you gain with building the truck will help you fix it when it breaks. Plus building it is half the fun!

Good luck!

I sencond that ^

Building kits are a gerat way to learn about your R/C so you'll know what to get when you break it. If you decide to go SS, you'll need to purchase a radio.