CyberMaxx questions

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chadds

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hi guys, I'm still a newb, I've only had my Maxx about 2 weeks now. Already have broken a few things, front bumper, front skid, battery box, gas tank, etc. These weren't hard licks that broke these parts either, but I'm planning on doing some harder bashing after I get a few more tanks through...I was considering selling the Maxx, and getting a Savage just to get the better durability, but I've already made some upgrades to the Maxx, so it was either lose money selling my used Maxx, or just spend some more money and build a CyberMaxx. :whhooo:

I'm planning on going with the full CyberMaxx kit, and I'm also gonna get the 2.5 motor mount for now. Not quite ready to give up on it, but it will be nice to already have the chassis when I am!

Now for my questions...besides the CyberMaxx package, and the 2.5 motor mount, is there anything else I need to complete the conversions?

Next, will I see a major performance difference in the truck because of the added weight? I'm definately gonna get a big block eventually, but I would like to try to get my moneys worth out of the 2.5 first.

Next...I see that it says the CyberMaxx kit eliminates reverse, do I still need the Traxxas FOC kit, or does the CyberMaxx come with there own version of FOC?

Also, all of my suspension parts are stock, shocks, A-Arms, bulkheads, etc. Can all of these stock parts be used on the CyberMaxx until I break them, or do I need to immediately do some suspension upgrades?