How to protect your stuff at the track...

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

godale03

Awesomer!! Than Rolex!!
Supporter
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Hey guys,

I was reading a thread and it sparked a question in my mind. Since this week will be the first time I am going to go to the track with everything I have... ie, both RC's, and support equipment (starter boxes, big ass tackle box full of tools and spare parts, and an air compressor). I am new to this track and even though it is local, I do not know anybody. How to I protect all of my stuff while I am racing? After reading that thread and hearing about some of the stuff that goes on at the track it has me concerned about the safety of my stuff. I know these guys that race here are very Clichy. I don't want folks messing with my stuff, or heaven forbid steeling something. Now the area where you work on your rides is only about 30ft from the driver stand, but as you all know driving an RC at 20 30 MPH kinda takes all of your attention. Other than lock everything in the car for every race and then after your race while you are turn martialling (which you have to do, it is a requirement to race) what do you guys do to protect yourself? I don't have any friends there and no one to pit my stuff. What would you guys recomend?

Thanks

Tom

I just lock my stuff in the van, but since I can't legally drive on my own yet, I usually have a parent watching my stuff, so it's all good for me. But Next year when I will be able to go to the races myself, I intend on buying a lockable lid for the pick-up bed, then backing the truck up to the track (as close as possible anyway) then when I have to go race and martial, close the lid real quick and lock it.